Stars & Studs

by BUTTERMYBUTTONS

Ohhh needy, needy, want, want!!!

I’ve started planning what I want to be wearing this spring already, Although this doesn’t look to ‘spring’ on a second glance. I’m rather interested in nude tones and different textures this year; particularly suede, fur and leather aswell as soft knitwear. I’ve been wearing an over-sized black jumper all winter and I don’t intend taking it off any time soon!

The ‘peeping’ stripe on the Marni jumper is something I intend to put into my summer wardrobe. As I have no tits I might as well show off my stomach. Accessories wise my love for black hats (that I’m yet to own) and triangular jewellery has not blown-over yet, I also would really like a ruck-sack for the summer. I’m bored of duffel bags, clutch bags, satchels, canva’s bags, totes etc…I’m yet to find a good one.

I’m also going back on my word about clogs…Not completely but these shoe boots with ‘clog’ like sole. MMMMMM!

The Christopher Kane space-print dress is my favourite piece. Well know for his prints (think back to the gorilla and crocodile prints?!) Kane is one of my favourite designers. The collection (Resort 2011) includes a variety of different pieces all revolving around the theme of space and in-case the boys are a little jealous of us girls prancing around in solar-system dresses Christopher Kane has recycled the space theme into his recently launched menswear campaign.

 

 

1.Rag & Bone Jumper 2. Elizabeth & James elephant ring 3. YSL nail duo 4. Monrow Blouse 5. Chrisopher Kane Dress 6. Topshop Shorts 7. Giuseppe Zanotti Shoes ♥ 8. Topshop Felt Boater 9. French Connection Boots 10. Marni Jumper 11. Vintage Backpack 12. House of Harlow Earrings 13. Alice by Tempereley Leather Mini